GoalTree Consulting N. Bollow / Tel +41 44 972 20 59 / Email nb@bollow.ch

Empowerment through coaching and problem-solving logic

Regardless of whether we are talking about business challenges or about global governance problems like for example climate protection: In order to have a rational discussion and for developing good solutions, we need a suitable methodology for description and analysis of complex problems. Unfortunately we have not learned anything like that in school.

I'm developing a set of methods of agile problem-solving logic which are based to a large part on applying the “logical thinking process” of the Theory of Constraints. This problem-solving logic allows to decompose complex problem systems into simpler parts which can be addressed intuitively, with support from coaching.

In practice however, normally coaching is the starting point. Typically coaching allows to achieve quite impressive and very quick improvements for many challenges already without using any kind of formal logic. I will propose the use of explicit logic only in complex situations where the application of problem-solving logic will result in palpable simplification.

Business Coaching

I work with people who have business challenges. For example I'm passionate about working with entrepreneurs who want business success and who at the same time lead a changemaking initiative. I'm also passionate about working with potential entrepreneurs who are at the stage of considering to possibly start a business of their own.

In coaching, I guide my clients mainly through asking questions in a process of reflection, and setting goals, and taking action to achieve those goals, and personal growth. An important element of this is in following up with the coachee in regard to the actions they had decided to take.

If you're facing a complex set of challenges which might require applying the methods of agile problem-solving logic, business coaching is also a good way for addressing such challenges.

Business coaching can be one-on-one or with a group. In the latter case, it will likely be part of a special event.

One-on-one coaching is usually conducted by means of three coaching sessions per month, either through in-person meetings or via electronic means of communication:

Please contact me for a free trial coaching session.




[de]   [en]

Homepage

Client login

Contact Norbert Bollow

Linkedin


Coypright for the materials on this website is held by its author, Norbert Bollow. You are welcome to include quotations of arbitrary length in texts of your own. Please indicate the source of any quotations by mentioning the author's name and including a link to the source webpage. Thank you.

GoalTree Consulting N. Bollow / Tel +41 44 972 20 59 / Email nb@goaltree.ch

Business-Coach. Consultant für Aspekte-Management, Bewältigung von Komplexität und offene Problemlösungs-Prozesse.

Multitasking ist normalerweise keine gute Idee! Dabei ist mit „Multitasking“ gemeint, mehrere Aktivitäten („Tasks“) gleichzeitig zu bearbeiten; dann muss man die Aufmerksamkeit entsprechend aufteilen. Manchmal lässt sich dies nicht vernünftig vermeiden (zum Beispiel wenn man auf ein kleines Kind aufpasst, während ausserdem auch noch etwas anderes erledigt werden muss), aber im Allgemeinen erzielt man die beste Effizienz und Arbeitsqualität, wenn man sich jeweils auf eine Aktivität aufs Mal konzentriert.

Allerdings haben Sie wahrscheinlich mehr als nur ein Ziel. Zum Beispiel ist es in vielen kleinen Firmen wichtig, neue Kunden zu gewinnen, und es ist ausserdem auch wichtig, die IT-Sicherheit zu verbessern. Ausserdem gibt es neben den verschiedenen Aspekten des geschäftlichen Erfolgs wahrscheinlich auch noch andere Ziele in Ihrem Leben.

Sie verdienen es, von einem Coach unterstützt zu werden. Jemand, der immer auf Ihrer Seite ist, und der Sie unterstützt, während Ihre Strategie und Ihre nächsten Schritte wählen und während Sie daran arbeiten, die verschiedenen Hindernisse auf dem Weg zum Erfolg zu überwinden.

Coaching besteht zu einem grossen Teil darin, jemand durch das Stellen von Fragen bei Selbstreflektion, beim Setzen von Zielen, beim Planen der konkreten Handlungen, und beim persönlichen Wachstum zu unterstützen. Ein wichtiger Aspekt ist auch, mit dem Coachee das, was er sich vorgenommen hatte, anschliessend nachzubesprechen.

Es sind verschiedene Formen von Coaching möglich: Coaching kann persönlich (one-on-one, d.h. der Coach arbeitet mit einer einzelnen Person) oder mit einer Gruppe stattfinden. Im letzteren Fall wird die Coaching-Session wahrscheinlich Teil von einem speziellen Event sein.

Für persönliches Coaching hat es sich bewährt, drei Coaching-Sessions pro Monat zu verabreden, die entweder mittels persönlicher Treffen oder auf elektronischem Weh stattfinden können:

Bitte nehmen Sie mit mir Kontakt auf, um eine kostenlose Probe-Coachingsession zu vereinbaren.




[de]   [en]

Homepage

Kunden-Login

Kontakt

Datenschutz

Linkedin


Das Copyright der Texte und Grafiken auf dieser Website gehört dem Autor, Norbert Bollow. Sie dürfen gerne Zitate beliebiger Länge in Ihre Texte aufnehmen. Bitte erwähnen Sie als Quellenangabe den Namen des Autors und einen Link auf die zitierte Seite. Danke.